June 21, 2022

ECOG-ACRIN Names University of Pennsylvania’s Jennifer Eads As Its Young Investigator of the Year

The Group is recognizing Dr. Eads as an exceptional medical oncologist and committed educator who is making significant research contributions as an international disease expert in neuroendocrine tumors and gastroesophageal malignancies
November 16, 2021

Remembering Robert B. Catalano, PharmD

In October, the ECOG-ACRIN Cancer Research Group lost one of its most trusted senior counsellors, Regulatory Officer Robert B. Catalano, PharmD
October 19, 2021

Meet the 2021 Young Investigator Symposium Presenters

Eight early-career investigators will present their work; two will be selected to receive awards of distinction
October 19, 2021

Remembering Martin “Mac” Cheever, MD

In September, the field of immunotherapy lost one of its pioneers
October 19, 2021

Remembering Franco M. Muggia, MD

In September, the field of oncology lost a worldwide ovarian therapeutics leader and unparalleled mentor to generations
July 7, 2021

ECOG-ACRIN Creates Task Force on Advancement for Women

ECOG-ACRIN has established a Task Force on Advancement for Women under the leadership of Barbara Burtness, MD of Yale University
May 28, 2021

ECOG-ACRIN Names Vanderbilt University’s Christine Lovly as Its 2021 Young Investigator of the Year

Dr. Lovly is the recipient of the 2021 ECOG-ACRIN Young Investigator Award, a highly prestigious recognition of research excellence
December 14, 2020

ECOG-ACRIN Names University of Pennsylvania’s Bonnie Ky As Its Young Investigator of the Year

Already among the most influential thought leaders in cardio-oncology, Dr. Ky is the first in this field to receive the Group’s highest research distinction
October 23, 2020

Meet the 2020 Young Investigator Symposium Presenters

The purpose of the Symposium is to introduce young investigators to ECOG-ACRIN and provide them with a forum to present their research in a formal manner and obtain feedback
July 29, 2020

Remembering Sanjiv Sam Gambhir, MD, PhD

In July, the field of radiology lost one its most influential leaders
May 29, 2020

Remembering Valerie Guild, a Tireless Advocate for Patients with Melanoma

May 29, 2020

News in Brief, May 2020